Marvin

About Marvin

Breed: Sheperd mix
Gender: Male
Age: 2 years old
Weight: 29.4 kg
Size: Large
Where you can find me: At WAG. Energy Level: High. Training Goals: Sitting still while you put my harness on, gaining confidence with new places and new people. Marvin will need mandatory training session booked in with a WAG approved trainer. House trained? Yes. Kids? No. Cats? No. Dogs? I would like to be the only dog in the house and can get excited when I see dogs on walks. I get along only with some dogs and in the right situations. Medical Needs: Anxiety medication. My Perfect Match: -Has a safe a secure fenced yard. I may never be a candidate for being off leash or going to public parks and dog parks as I get overwhelmed easily. -Is willing to take a few trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home. I am fearful of strangers when I first meet them. -Has experience with fearful dogs. My reactions to my fears can include trying to run away (I am very strong!) or flattening myself to the ground and not wanting to move! -Has lots of patience and understanding of my past – I did not develop in a normal environment so my needs are different than your average dog. -Loves goofy lovable quirky boys. I am so much fun to play with when I feel safe and can be off leash in a secure area. I love to play fetch and tug-of-war and soccer, and have lots of energy! -Will continue with my training and keep me on leash. My training needs will be more about confidence building and creating positive associations rather than basic commands. -Will buy me a GPS tracker that I must wear on walks to keep me safe! I am a flight risk so this is a requirement. -Is strong! I am strong. -Will love me forever no matter what! About Me: -I LOVE to play with any ball of any size! -I love to swim, any time of the year. -I am very busy but am learning to relax with the help of medication. -I am very shy meeting new people, you may need to meet me a few times before we are friends. -I am still nervous going on walks and would like a quiet yard in my new home. -I need lots of gentle training. -I am nervous of loud noises and new things and will need someone who is patient with me. -I have never lived in a home before. APPLY FOR MARVIN! My Story: I was surrendered to WAG after my previous family could no longer take care of me. I was left outside a lot, my owners no longer had the time for me. I hope to find an amazing new home that is excited to have me as a member of the family! Primary Color: Brown Brindle. Animal has been neutered.

My Information

Breed Shepherd Mix Gender Male
Location Whistler, BC Age Adult
Size Medium Adoption Fee

Contact:

Whistler, BC

(604) 935-8364

My Details

Health

Spayed / neutered.

Recommended Dogs for Adoption