Juju

About Juju

Hi, my name is Juju! I am 4.5 years old. I came to the shelter when my owners could no longer care for me. I’m a sweet, loving dog who just wants to be with people! I love to cuddle on the couch, especially with a blanket, and I love to lay in the sun. I like my leash walks but pull a bit (we recommend training as well as a gentle no-pull harness). I have been around other dogs and was said to do well with them. I am seeking a home with children ages 5 and up since I want to be the baby in my household. Some years ago I was in a foster home with other doggies and even cats. At that time I was fine with everyone, but now I seem to be selective with which doggies I like and which ones I don’t appreciate – so no dog parks for me! I have flea allergies and need to be kept on flea preventative medication to keep my skin from getting seriously irritated. I also seem to have grain allergies and do best on grain-free food. I love treats and peanut butter (make sure you get the kind without xylitol – dangerous for dogs), and this helps me get through things I don’t like as much – like baths. I don’t like being crated and will hurt myself trying to escape from a crate. I’m kind of a Houdini dog too, very smart, I even know how to open sliding glass doors and can scale a fence if I want to! I’m not a yard dog, I’m a people dog – I get lonely when I’m outside all alone, and that’s when I’ll try to escape my yard. I’ll need a good fence and also supervision when I’m outside to keep me home and safe. I love to run and play. I don’t like loud noises like fireworks, they scare me! My adoption fee is $150 (+ $20 county dog license, if residing within Jefferson County). I am up to date on my rabies and DAPP vaccines and micro-chipped too! IF YOU ARE SEEING MY BIO, I AM STILL UP FOR ADOPTION – PLEASE FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS BELOW. ADOPTION PROCEDURE: HSJC is currently CLOSED to the public due to the pandemic. If we find an applicant who seems to match Juju well, we will contact you to schedule a time for you to meet her at our facility. If you have trouble submitting your application, please send an inquiry and we can email you one!

My Information

Breed Pit Bull Terrier & Shar-Pei Mix Gender Female
Location Port Townsend, WA Age Adult
Size Large Adoption Fee

Contact:

112 Critter Lane Port Townsend, WA 98368

(360) 385-3292

My Details

Characteristics

Loving, playful, strong

Coat length

Short

House-trained

Yes

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Recommended Dogs for Adoption