Oso (Milkshake)

Home Dog Adoption Oso (Milkshake)

About Oso (Milkshake)

“Hey there, I’m Oso. I’ve arrived in Canada! I was adopted by a lovely human who recognized what a great dog I am but unfortunately she hasn’t been able to persuade me that apartment living is for me. I’m just a nature boy, needing a back yard for zoomies and a couple of humans who like to go on long, fast walks. Ooh, just the thought of all that exercise makes me happy. I have some endearing qualities – I like to be groomed and will even fall asleep while it’s happening. I also love lots and lots of play! In fact, I think some of my excess energy which I express toward humans might be due to me not knowing what to do with my Olympic-level physical energy. Hike, anyone?! In short, I really would appreciate a home with a yard and humans who are quite active. I will repay them with lots of cuddles and kisses. I also would benefit from a human who has experience in helping energetic dogs like me to calm a bit and rely on the human to make good decisions for me. In short, I am looking for you strong leader types as I would love to learn from you! Hiya, my name is Oso, which means “bear” in Spanish– and boy am I one big cuddly bear! (think teddy bear, not big scary Grizzly bear, ok? ok!) I am a 1-year-old shepherd/pyrenese (we think!) mixed pup from Mexico. I’m about 60 pounds of pure fluff! You guessed it, it’s just a weeee bit too hot for a guy like me down here in Mexico. I hear the Pacific North West is cooler, danggg that sounds good! We don’t know much about my story; all we know is that I didn’t have a home and now I’m on the hunt for a family to call my own. I’m currently living at a shelter and boy would I ever love to have my very own home! I have been told that I’m a very calm, laid-back dog and that I get along with others dogs of all sizes. I’m not tested with cats, so I’m not sure how I’d get along with the feline type. I loves hoomans too, even the small ones (cheeldren, they call them?)- as long as they understand I’m a big boy and might knock them over by accident sometimes! Oh and… did I mention that I’m kinda sorta totally handsome? Hehe I’m looking for a family who can love me and care for me and give me all their unconditional love. I promise to repay you with endless doggy kisses and fluffly cuddles! I am spayed and vaccinated. My adoption fee of $750 includes my airfare to Canada. Information included in the profile is provided to us from the international rescuer or local fosters. LALDR does not have access to overseas dogs and cannot always verify the accuracy of their descriptions. Every dog is an individual and can act differently in different situations based on the person adopting them and the environment in which they live. The age and breed of a dog is usually an educated guess, so we are not able to guarantee the accuracy of age or breed of our dogs. Normally, we will not approve adoptions to homes with children under 12 years of age.

My Information

Breed Shepherd & Great Pyrenees Mix Gender Male
Location Langley, BC Age Young
Size Large Adoption Fee

Contact:

Langley, BC

My Details

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered

Good in a home with

Other dogs, children

Recommended Dogs for Adoption