Nebby

About Nebby

“Hi guys, my name is Nebby (short for Neblina)! I’m a female lab/shepherd mix. I’m 1 year old and weigh 40 lbs. When I was a little pup, I was a stray all by myself on the streets of Guadalajara. A young man took me in and I lived with him for many months. The man was loving and kind, but he wasn’t around much. He worked all day and I was kept inside the carport. He didn’t give me any training or opportunities for socialization. In the evenings when he got home from work, we went for bike rides and I’d get to race after him to burn off all my energy! It was great exercise… but now I have a bad habit of chasing cyclists… whoooops! Recently, my owner got a new job and became even busier. He left me in the carport for longer periods of time and I was pretty lonely. I managed to teach myself how to open the carport door so that I could go for walks around the neighborhood while he was at work. I didn’t like being locked up for so long. My owner realized he no longer had time for me and couldn’t keep me. Now I live in a foster home with my wonderful foster mom! It’s fantastic because I’m allowed inside the house with the people, I get lots of walks, and I’m starting a bit of doggy training. It’s like a whole new world here! I really like humans and I’m a sucker for their affection and love! If you like snuggles and kisses, I’m your girl! When I meet new people in the neighbourhood, I’m kinda nervous and hesitant at first, sometimes I bark – but once I know they’re trustworthy, I’m very polite and friendly. Treats help me a lot with new introductions! I’ve been practicing my social skills with other dogs too. It’s too bad I didn’t get to socialize sooner, but my foster mom says I’m making great progress. I get along great with my female foster siblings. I love to run around and wrestle with the other female dogs. I live with many other dogs right now and I really feel like a member of the pack! I am sometimes hesitant when meeting new male dogs. I’ll just need slow introductions and lots of positive reinforcement from my human. Kids are great, but my foster mom says I should live in an adult home or a home with older kids (12+) because I’m a strong, energetic girl. I’d hate for someone to get knocked over accidentally by my shenanigans! I really wouldn’t hurt a fly on purpose! I love to be active and I’m a perfect sidekick for all kinds of adventures! Hiking trails are probably my favourite. I hear there are great parks, trails and beautiful places to explore in BC! I’d love to be part of an outdoorsy family who will let me join in fun activities. A fenced yard would be fantastic for me to run around. I’m a classic example of “TIRED DOG = HAPPY DOG”. Here’s where I am with my training so far … I’m pretty well house trained and do most of my doggy business outside. I still have the odd accident, only if I don’t get taken outside often enough. I’m getting better at walking on a leash and I’ve been practicing this when we go for walks three times a day. My foster mom tells me I’m super smart and I’m a good “student” because I’m very responsive during training sessions. My training will need to continue in my new home and I’m very excited to keep practicing with you! I am so ready to find my loving forever home! My foster mama says that if she didn’t already have so many doggies, she’d keep me herself because I’m a lovely girl! I’m spayed and fully vaccinated, healthy and happy. I’ll be coming to BC once I’m adopted!” PLEASE NOTE: Nebby is currently in Mexico. There will be an additional $225 transport fee to have the dog transported to Canada due to COVID restrictions and increased difficulty brining dogs over at this time.

My Information

Breed Shepherd & Labrador Retriever Mix Gender Female
Location Surrey, BC Age Young
Size Medium Adoption Fee

Contact:

Surrey, BC

My Details

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered

Good in a home with

Other dogs

Recommended Dogs for Adoption