Manee

About Manee

“Hi, I’m Manee. I have been in Canada for about a week and I love it here! I really like the outdoors and going for wonderful walks to see exciting things like squirrels and birds and even flying leaves. They are so terrific to chase! My adopter has reluctantly chosen to rehome me because she doesn’t feel confident about being able to hold on to me when I’m showing my Nature Guy side. My absolute dream would be to have a back yard with enough room to do my zoomies and then to be able to come into a cozy house for a cuddle. My adopter has said I’m very chill inside – no barking. I haven’t had to be on my own much so I might still need to work on separation a bit but hey, after a good brisk walk, I’ll be ready for some snooze time! I’m a 1-year-old Jindo mix that weighs 37 pounds and stands 22 inches high. I was found tied to a 30 cm long rope in S Korea where I was beaten with a stick by my previous owner and given no food or water. I had to eat my own feces just to survive. Some wonderful people from WDK saw me being abused and rescued me, and now I am ready for my forever home. Despite the abuse suffered, I am described as a very smart and cheerful boy who is very affectionate towards people. My first foster home after being rescued gave me lots of food and toys to make up for how terrible I had been treated, but that led to some resource guarding issues that has required some training. I am doing much better as you can. But it is recommended I continue to get obedience training to further work on this. With dogs, I show different reactions to different dogs. With dominant dogs, I seem to ignore them, even if they sniff me. Due to this it is strongly recommended that I am closely monitored with my interactions with other dogs. When I met a cat, I showed interest in them, but backed off when the cat decided they wanted nothing to do with me. There is a strong chance that I will chase cats though, so will require a home without them. My handler says I have moderate energy and love to spend time with people exploring new places and going for walks. I am pretty excellent at following my handlers lead on walks and do respond well to recall off leash, but because I love all people I tend to also follow strangers. Thus I will need to form a very strong bond with you prior to being left off leash. I will play well with dogs I know. As I have shown some resource guarding issues, they did train me to let go of food when commanded. This will need to be continued. Apparently I am also obsessed with shoes and slippers, but a strong command will stop this behaviour. I have shown no separation anxiety, I rarely bark, and am comfortable in a kennel and do not have car sickness. I was Heartwork positive (Stage 2) and lime disease positive; both of those were shown clear as of Aug 2nd 2021. I also swallowed a rubber ball and had to have that surgically removed on March 10th, 2021 and have a bit of an underbite. So I may not be perfect, but I may be perfect for you. Apply for me today so I can have my own furever home. I am spayed, vaccinated and micro chipped. My adoption fee of $750 + tax, includes my airfare to Vancouver or Seattle.” LALDR does not have access to overseas dogs and cannot always verify the accuracy of the descriptions. Remember, every dog is an individual and can act differently in different situations based on the person leading him and the environment. The age and breed of a dog is almost always an educated guess and at no time do we promise or guarantee the age or breed of a dog. Normally, we will not approve adoptions to homes with children under 12 years of age.

My Information

Breed Jindo Mix Gender Male
Location Langley, BC Age Young
Size Medium Adoption Fee $750.00

Contact:

Langley, BC

My Details

Coat length

Medium

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered

Adoption fee

$750.00

Recommended Dogs for Adoption