Lola

About Lola

Breed: Pit Bull
Gender: Female
Age: 1 year old
Size: Medium
Where you can find me: At WAG. Energy Level: Medium. Training Goals: To work one on one with her & a trainer to help overcome fears & anxieties. House trained? Yes. Kids? No. Cats? No. Dogs? No. Medical Needs: I have had a very unstable past, to help me cope with my fears I am on anti-anxiety medication! About Me: Hi, I’m Lola! I am a very special girl who is looking for an experienced dog owner who I can love forever. I need someone who is willing to work with a trainer and myself to work on getting over some of my fears. I have an unstable past and staff believe I was abused and neglected. When I meet new people my first instinct is to lunge and bark as I am quite fearful. Once I get to know and trust you I want nothing more than to sit on your lap – I am the biggest cuddle bug! When I first came to WAG, staff believe I didn’t have much experience going for walks as I was mostly tied up in a yard. I would lunge and bark at every car and person I saw. Staff have been doing lots of training with me, and now I am only lunging when I see really scary vehicles like buses and trucks! I love going on walks in quiet areas, and my favorite thing is playing in water! I love streams, lakes, rivers and pools! I could splash around all day if you let me! Although I do love a good walk, I can also be a huge cuddly couch potato, movies and snacks. I’m your girl! I would be quite content running around a big yard and then snuggling the rest of the day away on a comfy couch! I am quite fearful of men so I’d prefer to go to a home with a rad chick, or maybe 2 rad chicks! I’m not opposed to meeting a man, it just might take a few hangouts until I learn to trust you. Staff are working on my training every day and I have already shown so much progress! I will thrive in a calm, nurturing environment with people that will pay attention to any signs of anxiety I may show. I would love to live in a quiet area – an apartment in a busy city is not for me! My favorites place to be is sitting on your lap or right next to you, giving you lots of hugs! I really am a loving and goofy girl, and WAG staff know that whoever adopts me will have the most affectionate and fun companion! I need a home that is committed to me and ready to give me a life with love and adventure for the rest of my years. I am looking for a home where I am the number 1 focus and where I am the only animal! I can’t wait to find my forever home. My Story: I have had a very unstable start to my life. I was impounded by the RCMP when my previous caregivers were arrested. They never returned to pick me up and I was left at WAG. It is believed that I was abused and neglected in my previous home, hence my fearfulness and anxiety. I have never had a stable home life, or proper training, both of which I need in my next home. I am quite sad that I’ve found myself at a shelter but I have settled into the stable routine well and impressed the staff at how much I have grown in my time here! I can’t wait for a family that will commit a lifetime of love to me.

My Information

Breed Pit Bull Terrier Gender Female
Location Whistler, BC Age Young
Size Medium Adoption Fee

Contact:

Whistler, BC

(604) 935-8364

My Details

Coat length

Short

House-trained

Yes

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered, special needs. Energy Level: High. Training Goals: To work one on one with her & a trainer to help overcome fears & anxieties. Medical Needs: Shelter life can be very stressful for high energy dogs, and I am on anti-anxiety medication!

Prefers a home without

Other dogs, cats, children, other animals. Lola should be in a home where she is the only animal.

Recommended Dogs for Adoption