Kopol LOCAL

Home Dog Adoption Kopol LOCAL

About Kopol LOCAL

“Hi there! My name is Kopol and I am a very loving and faithful dog. I’m a lab/shepherd cross, about 1.5 years old, 46 lbs and approx 20 inches. My rescue mom called me Kopol which means “chubby” in farsi because I live for food! Yum yum! I was rescued when I was only a few days old. The authorities had killed my poor mom and all my siblings. My rescue mom found me beside my mom’s body curled up into a ball waiting for her to wake up. I don’t know how I got so lucky to have dodged the bullet (literally) but I am grateful for getting a second chance in life every day. When I was just a little puppy living with my rescue mom at the shelter, I got distemper disease. Of course I fully recovered but I have a very minor tick on the left side of my face and left leg that you only notice when I am sleeping. My rescue mom says I am one of the most loving dogs she has ever seen. I may be a big girl but in my mind, I strongly believe that I am a lap dog! I love to be carried around if you have the strength to pick me up. I can even jump into your arms and wrap my legs around your neck if you open your arms and invite me in for a hug. I should also mention that I love to dance. I could listen to music all day long and wiggle my tail and have a dance off! I loved my sisters and brother at the shelter and got along with all of them. I play with them all day long. I even share my food with my cat brothers and sisters. I have been living at my fosters parents home in the lower mainland and they have noticed that I may get a bit jelouse with other dogs. My energy level is moderate to high and it would be a dream of mine to find a forever home with maybe a backyard and another furry brother or sister I can play with. My rescue mom says that I appreciate the little things in life. She has been practicing on lead walks with me and every time we go for walks, I stop and smell the flowers, listen to the birds and take it all in. I love meeting new people big or small and of course I love meeting new dog friends on my walks. My rescue mom calls me her golden child and as much as she would want me to stay, it is time for me to fly the nest and find my forever family so that my rescue mom can help other dogs in need. I am so looking forward to meeting my forever loving family and I promise I will bring nothing but joy and happiness to your life if you are willing to give me a chance. TEMPERAMENT • I am one happy-go-lucky girl who loves all people, but I can be a bit shy and need to trust the people firt so please give me a little time to get to know you. I mean, a 40+ hours flight and all the new faces and the unknown environment can be very scary for a dog. With love and patience, I will learn to trust you and be the sweet loving girl that I am. • I never displayed any type of aggression towards people or my many furry siblings at the shelter. Now that I have a home for the first time in my life, I want my foster mom all to myself. I get jealous of the other dogs in the home and try to chase them away when they go near her. So I would be best as the only dog in the home. But I love playing with other dogs outside the home so I am hoping I could go to a dog park once in awhile. • I love receiving affection. If you are willing to give me a little time to get to know you, I promise, I will give you everything I have to give. ENERGY LEVEL: Moderate/high. By nature, I am very calm but given that I am still only 1.5 years old, I would love my walks, playtime and outdoor activities. My goal is to always be in good shape and stay healthy. I think, once I learn how to play with doggy toys or fetch the ball, it would be so much fun if we could have play sessions together! I can’t wait! Gets along with kids – Unknown, even though I used to live with little humans at the shelter, my rescue mom didn’t take any pictures of me with them! Dogs – yes, but I need introduction. I tend to get really attached to my human and sometimes I want them all to myself. I got jelouse of one of my foster siblings and didnt get along with her but I was really good with my other foster siblings. Cats – Yes. PREY DRIVE: None noted whatsoever but I have never seen a squirrel, I may end up chasing one to say hello. FEARS: My rescue mom has always treated me with love and respect therefore, I have never had a reason to be fearful. I may be a little nervous due to travel and new surroundings but in time, with love and patience and support, I will be back to being my happy self. TRAINING: Leash skills – work in progress! I will need some training to master walking on leash. Walking off leash is off limits for the time being till I learn my new ways. House trained – unknown– You see, I live at the shelter where we freely roam around. I go pee outside, but I have never lived in a house so please be prepared to help me learn because my rescue mom is super busy and has no time to train all of us. I know how to pee on a pad and I may even know how to not pee inside. If not, I promise you that I will master peeing outside in no time! I am also very smart and eager to learn. My rescue mom cares for over 100 dogs at the shelter and does not have much time to show me any tricks, but I am so eager and willing to learn some tricks, especially if there is food involved! Please Note: Please Note: LALDR highly encourages adopters to research some local dog trainers before their dog arrives. Although a 1-on-1 trainer is often not needed, it is good to have someone in mind in case any problematic behaviors arise. Most bad behaviors can be modified if caught early enough, so make sure to nip undesirable behaviors in the bud before they become serious problems! Basic training should be taken seriously and should begin within a day or two of arrival. After your dog has settled in, check out courses in your local area. Even basic beginner courses like those taught at a local pet store can have a huge benefit in helping your dog learn to socialize and get used to being in public situations, all with the added benefit of strengthening their bond with you. ”HEALTH NOTES: I have been spayed, vaccinated & micro-chipped. I have a clean bill of health and other than my little tick there is nothing wrong with me! My adoption fee is $800.00 CAD + applicable taxes, which includes my airfare, if a flight volunteer is found directly to Vancouver.” LALDR does not have access to overseas dogs and cannot always verify the accuracy of their descriptions. Every dog is an individual and can act differently in different situations based on the person adopting them and the environment in which they live. The age and breed of a dog is usually an educated guess, so we are not able to guarantee the accuracy of age or breed of our dogs. Normally, we will not approve adoptions to homes with children under 12 years of age. Dogs from the Middle East are vaccinated for rabies, parvo, distemper, leptospirosis, adenovirus type 1 and para-influenza. Bordatella is not given, as that has not been a problem in the Middle East.

My Information

Breed Anatolian Shepherd & Labrador Retriever Mix Gender Female
Location Langley, BC Age Young
Size Medium Adoption Fee $800.00

Contact:

Langley, BC

My Details

Coat length

Medium

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered.

Good in a home with

Other dogs, cats.

Adoption fee

$800.00

Recommended Dogs for Adoption