Django

About Django

Please read full profile before applying: no apartments or attached homes; no large dogs; no cats; no young children (13 plus ok) and no busy homes; must be active & enjoy long walks. Django is a sweet boy who is about 13lbs and 7 years old. He loves to go on long walks and can do up to 10kms 2 x a day, but he does not enjoy off leash dog parks. Django is non reactive to smaller dogs 30 lbs or less, but doesn’t really care if he has dog friends. He doesn’t play with other dogs, and just basically ignores them. He much prefers human companions. He is not trusting of large dogs and prefers not to live with them or to be forced to interact with them Django has separation anxiety and is absolutely not suitable for apartments or attached homes due to his barking when left alone. He could use a home that also doesn’t stay home all the time, one who is willing to work on decreasing his separation anxiety so he learns that being left alone is ok. He has some allergies to poultry so this protein should be avoided. He does get an upset Tummy at times of stress, such as going to a new home/environment. He’s a little Leary of strangers at first but after about 5 minutes he warms up to new humans. He is as friendly as can be and loves attention. He would love a fully fenced yard to lounge around in during the warmer months. And he would love to hang out with his humans on the patio or in the grassy yard. Django is a bit of a empty pit and will pick up anything he thinks is edible off the ground, or out of the garbage, therefore his humans must be hyper vigilant on walks to ensure he does not pick up and eat things that will make him sick. The home must be clean, tidy, with no access to garbage, pills, or other items that Django finds edible. He is neutered, vaccinated, microchipped, dewormed and flea treated. His adoption fee is $450. An adoption application and home visit is required. We will not respond to general inquiries or to applications that are not suitable for Django.

My Information

Breed Chihuahua Mix Gender Male
Location Vancouver, BC Age Adult
Size Small Adoption Fee

Contact:

Vancouver, BC

My Details

Coat length

Short

House-trained

Yes

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered

Good in a home with

Other dogs

Prefers a home without

Cats, children

Recommended Dogs for Adoption