Dani – experienced owner needed

Home Dog Adoption Dani - experienced owner needed

About Dani – experienced owner needed

Name: Dani
Breed: Pom/ Spaniel mix
Age: 2 years
Gender: male, neutered
Wgt/Hgt: 11 lbs / 11 inches
Other information: -Energy level: low. -Relations: ok with dogs, no kids, unknown with cats. -Highlights: Dani travels well, likes to have his own space, and walks well on leash. -Region: Middle East
Experienced owner needed. My name is Dani. I am a little guy with some healing left to do. I have been so ill-treated in past years, I have learned how to try to defend myself by growling and biting as a way to prevent further abuse. I need a loving and patient adopter to believe in me and to give me the time, space, and affection that I need to recover. In return, I will give you my forever love. I would ask that I be in a home with no cats and, if there are dogs, they need to be kind to me and respect my differences. If you think you can support me while I build my trust in humans, I will be your loyal and loving buddy. I’m a small bundle with a big history filled with pain. I was rescued from someone who was abusing me. I needed surgery on my back and left leg and I’ve been told I might have been hit by a car, or maybe it was the person who was hurting me…they can’t be 100% sure. All I was told was that I need to get out of there ASAP. I’m healed now but I do have nerve damage. My rescuer in the Middle East sent me to a foster home in Toronto, which is where I have been for the last two months. I’m very cute, obviously but here’s the catch, I’m grumpy. I’m grumpy mostly because I’m in pain, but also because it’s hard for me to trust humans so because of those two things, I need interactions to happen on my terms. I like to have my space. I don’t like to be touched while I sleep, or in other words I really don’t like to be caught off guard. It scares me and I react. I’m also protective of my food and toys. When I’m not happy, I give a warning growl. If I’m still not given the space I’m asking for then I will snap at you for not listening to my boundaries. I’m sure you have noticed my long and luscious furrs, well that means I will need consistent grooming. When being groomed I definitely need to have my muzzle on because…grumps city over here! My current foster mama has been working with me and I’ve made a lot of progress. She puts a muzzle on me to practice safe interactions and it works well because it keeps everyone safe. With respect to my sore legs and back, I’m on a medication called Pregabalin, I take 50 mg per day. I’m in pain but I can walk and run, I just can’t jump or go for very long adventures. The vet said I shouldn’t do a lot of stairs, so I’m hoping to find a home with minimal stairs. That being said, I do love being outside and having fun, and I just get tired easily. I’m hoping to find a forever home with someone who is experienced with reactive dogs, someone who is kind and patient and willing to give me a new chance at life. Please help me live my best life. LALDR does not have access to overseas dogs and cannot always verify the accuracy of their descriptions. Every dog is an individual and can act differently in different situations based on the person adopting them and the environment in which they live. The age and breed of a dog is usually an educated guess, so we are not able to guarantee the accuracy of age or breed of our dogs. Normally, we will not approve adoptions to homes with children under 12 years of age. Dogs from the Middle East are vaccinated for rabies, parvo, distemper, leptospirosis, adenovirus type 1 and para-influenza. Bordatella is not given, as that has not been a problem in the Middle East.

My Information

Breed Pomeranian & Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Mix Gender Male
Location Langley, BC Age Young
Size Small Adoption Fee $800.00

Contact:

Langley, BC

My Details

Coat length

Long

House-trained

Yes

Health

Vaccinations up to date, spayed / neutered

Good in a home with

Other dogs

Prefers a home without

Children

Adoption fee

$800.00

Recommended Dogs for Adoption