Alexi, local, fostered in WA (special needs)

Home Dog Adoption Alexi, local, fostered in WA (special needs)

About Alexi, local, fostered in WA (special needs)

I am ALEXI. If you’re in the Seattle / greater Seattlearea, please keep reading!If you have a big heart and love cuddles, I could be the one for you! I am a cute terrier mix and maybeBerger Picard (around 10 kg and 3.5years old)and if you take a look into my deep brown eyes and my large muppet ears, you might quickly fall in love. We are looking to keep me in the Seattle / North Seattle area, as I’m really bonded to my foster Mom, and would need a somewhat slow transition. Also, you could think of adopting me as possibly a part time share, my foster Mom would like to stay in my life, help out and dog sit,if that would be okay with you. Feel free to reach out for more information if you’re truly interested, and you can chat with my current Mama.You can contact us through this rescue group or even send my foster Mom a message on my Instagram account – info below. I was found by some kind people in an abandoned building, paralyzed in all four of my limbs. – Trust me, I’m a survivor! The good news – I am now in a loving foster home, just North of Seattle, and have had an MRI. Myc5-c6 is injured, which has caused paralysis in my four limbs.My foster mama has done a tremendous amount of work with me to make me stronger. At this point I can not sit, stand or walk by myself and my bladder gets expressed about 4 times a day. I don’t wear diapers, and I have a normal 2x daily bowel movement. I’m one of the few paralyzed dogs that doesn’t need to wear diapers! It’s a good idea to get my urine tested every few months, since paralyzed dogs are prone to UTIs. I’ve only had one since I arrived a year ago. Since the time I’ve been in foster care, my whole body has become stronger. Six months after I arrived here, my back legs started to “wake up,” it was amazing! I now go on daily walks / tows in my cart (see my videos, or check out my IG account). Once my cart starts to get pulled in a forward motion, my rear legs follow. Sometimes they want to collapse, but my human picks them up a bit and I’m ready to walk again! Currently I walk 1/4-1/2 a mile daily, sometimes more! I can’t steer very well, because of my injury I tend to go left quite often.I move my front shoulders, but my front paws haven’t woke up yet, but they are getting stronger. My days consist of cart walks, park visits, exercises, cuddles and snoozing. Once I get my walk, I’m usually ready for cuddles and a nap. I LOVE to take naps with my human. People have started a go fund me page to help off set the cost of my rehab, as it has become quite expensive. I also now have an wish list of my very own! I always so excited to go outside, and enjoy the fresh air! Sometimes that is in my cart, or my special backpack. Every time my human comes to give me love. I do the wiggles and sometimes I sing to her. I know it will take a special person to give me a forever home, but I believe this world is full of special people. I already found one of them and she’s my foster mom. If dreams come true, my next special person is reading this right now and lives close to my foster family!I’d love a family who has a nice doggy friend for me, and someone who is home often. I like to be around my humans, in the same room,and outside on adventures. My forever human is someone who is physically fit and that will continue.If you live near me, my current Mama will go through my routines with you, including my favorite places to visit. I live with two cats, sometimes I’m not bothered by them, but sometimes I growl and bark (can you blame me, I am part terrier).I’ve met some children and do great sometimes.Other times I see them and I bark and growl. I do think I’d prefer a home withoutsmall children, and any older children need to be kind, gentle and patient. Once I know you, and you sit and give me treats for a couple of minutes I earn your trust. When I’m out on my walks in my cart, I very rarely bark, though I will do a high pitch happy bark when I see a dog that peeks my interest! I would thrive to be in a home with another gentle and playful dog. Having another loving dog around really has helped my motivation and my happiness. I am also not neutered and for now need to stay that way.I need my hormones to help me get stronger. Iknow it will take a special person to give me a forever home, but I believe you are out there somewhere andwhen we find each other both our lives will grow bigger with love. I have beenvaccinated and micro chipped. My adoption fee is $300. Disclaimer: It is important for all applicants to visit our website, and read about Loved at Last Dog Rescue. Information included in the profile is provided to us from the international rescuer or local fosters. LALDR does not have access to overseas dogs and cannot always verify the accuracy of their descriptions. Every dog is an individual and can act differently in different situations based on the person adopting them and the environment in which they live. The age and breed of a dog is usually an educated guess, so we are not able to guarantee the accuracy of age or breed of our dogs. Normally, we will not approve adoptions to homes with children under 12 years of age. More information can be found on our website.

My Information

Breed Terrier & Cairn Terrier Mix Gender Male
Location Edmonds, WA Age Adult
Size Small Adoption Fee


Edmonds, WA

My Details


Cuddles, special needs

Coat length



Vaccinations up to date, special needs. Paralyzed.

Good in a home with

Other dogs.

Recommended Dogs for Adoption